Text Size:  A A

Meet Our Board

Selected for their experience with aging issues and their commitment to social activism, the following people sit on the GWAAR board of directors:

Larry Jepsen, (Chairperson) Osceola: Larry currently serves as chair of the ADRC of the Northwest, Polk, Burnett, and the St. Croix Band of Chippewa Tribes and has been serving on the GWAAR Board for a year. In addition, he has served as the chair of the Human Services Board of Polk County, the chairman of the County Board of Supervisors, as well as chair of many standing committees. He is involved in several state and regional committees including the WCA steering committee on environment and land use, The WCA Capital Ambassadors Program.

He is also involved with Wisconsin Workforce Development as the county representitive on the County Board Consortium and as vice-chair of Westcap, a community action program and vice-chair of his regional 8-county motorized trail advisory council.

James Clark, (Vice-Chairperson) Stevens Point: Jim is a retired educator and also served on the Portage County Board of Supervisors for 30 years. He is currently on the board of directors of Community Care of Central Wisconsin and five Community Action Program Support county boards.

Mary Bouche, Green Bay (Treasurer/Secretary): Former executive director of the Greater Wisconsin Chapter of the Alzheimer’s Association, Bouche has also worked at the area agency on aging in Green Bay (most recently known as the Bay Area Agency on Aging).

Seymour Adler, Twin Lakes: A former director of the Kenosha County Department of Human Services, Adler currently serves on the board of the Kenosha Area Family and Aging Services (ADRC) and the Kenosha County Commission on Aging Civic Engagement Committee.

Lane Delaney, Gays Mills: Lane has been a nurse for 22 years and served 6 years as a member of the ADRC Governance and Advisory Boards of the ADRC of Eagle Country. She is a certified facilitator of advance care directives and is an active volunteer for the WI Blood Center, AARP, and has had 34 years' experience with the care of the developmentally- and physically-handicapped.

Herbert Hanson, Brooklyn: Herb has 49 years of public service that include over a score and another decade in a successful law enforcement career and 10 years on his local town board and moving toward 2 decades on his county board; with stops and assignments on county and regional ADRC; AAA (former); human services; county nursing home chairperson; WCA Human Services Steering; WACH board; GWAAR Advisory Council; and Genesis Housing Board for seniors and the disabled.

Marion Hokamp, Wisconsin Rapids: A former chair of the Wood County Commission on Aging, Hokamp is on the board of the ADRC of Central Wisconsin. She is also a past secretary of the CWAG board and serves on the Wisconsin Rapids City Council.

Dave Johnson, Sauk City

Wesley Martin, Jr., Green Bay: Martin is our Wisconsin tribal representative and presently chairperson for the Oneida Nation Commission on Aging and president of the Great Lakes Native American Elder Association and enrolled tribal member of the Oneida Nation.

Mary Pierce, Eau Claire


Executive Committee:

Larry Jepsen, Chairperson
Jim Clark, Vice-Chairperson
Mary Bouche, Treasurer/Secretary

Board Development Committee:

Marion Hokamp, Committee Chairperson
Lane Delaney
Larry Jepsen
Wes Martin

Finance Committee: 

Mary Bouche, Treasurer/Secretary
Sy Adler
Marion Hokamp
Larry Jepsen

Leadership Transition Taskforce (ad hoc):

Mary Bouche
Carole Machek

Programs and Services Committee (ad hoc): 

Vacant, Committee Chairperson 
Mary Bouche